Brightspace Course Home: Announcements and CalendarHow to edit the Calendar Settings

How to edit the Calendar Settings

This article will show you how to edit the Calendar Settings

Editing your Calendar Settings

In your Calendar, navigate to Settings

Now the Calendar Options menu opens. Here you can indicate various preferences with regard to your calendar:

  1. Core Hours. These are the hours that are displayed on your regular calendar. As is visible, currently the hours are set on 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Also, weekends are shown. If you want to change the time, click on either the start or end time of a day to adjust. Also, untick the box Show weekends if you do not want to have your weekends included in the calendar
  2. Calendar Feeds: If this box is ticked, you create a private URL for your calendar. When sharing this with others they are able to check out your calendar, and even subscribe to it. If you do not want others to see your Calendar, untick this box
  3. Task Options: This menu shows the different options for seeing the tasks
  • In the Completed Tasks box, choose your preference for the tasks that you have completed. You can decide to either hide them (Hide completed tasks), or show them for a number of days (Show completed tasks for [1/3/7] days)
  • In the Upcoming Tasks Default Duration, it is possible to indicate the number of days for upcoming tasks to be displayed. The choice you have here is either 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, or 14 days
  • in terms of Confirm Delete, you can tick or untick the box Confirm before deleting tasks.  This menu simply sets the preference for having tasks deleted. Do you want to be informed about your deleting activities before it happens? Then tick the box. If not, leave the box unticked

4.   Once you have indicated your preferred settings, press Save

You have now successfully updated your Calendar Settings!