How to use a group locker
This article will show you how to use group lockers in a course.
Advantages of using a group locker
A Group Locker provides students with the opportunity to quickly and easily share files with each other.
- A group-bound digital storage place of 1 GB, in which students can upload and save different types of files within Brightspace
- All group members are able to create folders to organize files
- All group members are able to download all files in the locker and adjust them offline
- All files within the locker are only accessible for group members (and teacher) and cannot be made public
- All group members are able to view which file is uploaded the most recently and by whom
A teacher is able to view all files. Perhaps you do not want teachers to view your draft versions: it is advised to store them somewhere else.
Files that are deleted in the locker, by students or teachers, cannot be restored.
Add a file to the locker
To add a file to the locker, enter the locker as mentioned in the steps above, and click New File to create a HTML file, or Upload Files to upload a file.
For more information about groups, please visit:
You now know how to use group lockers!